Helping people thrive

Our members

As a membership organisation, East End Community Foundation ensures it is accountable to our area’s diverse communities and our many stakeholder groups.

 There are four categories of Community Foundation members:

  • Business
  • Voluntary organisations
  • Statutory
  • Individuals

Members have voting rights at our Annual General Meeting and receive regular information about our work. Members may also stand and vote in elections to the Board. 

Current business members 


Anchura Partners Services Ltd

Berwin Leighton Paisner LLP

Canary Wharf Group

Clifford Chance


Hermes Fund Manager Ltd                    

J.B. Riney & Co. Ltd


Northern Trust


Societe Generale

State Street

TD Securities

Valero Energy

Current voluntary organisation members

Association of Island Communities

Canal & River Trust

Chinese Association of Tower Hamlets 

Docklands Sailing Centre

Early Years Network Tower Hamlets

IoD Bangladeshi Association & Cultural Centre

Island Advice Centre

Island Friends

Island House Community Centre

Island House Playgroup

Island Sports Trust

Leyton Orient Community Sports Programme

Limehouse Boxing Academy


Limehouse Childcare Ltd.

Millwall Albion Football Club

Mudchute Association

Neighbours in Poplar

Parish of Christchurch & St Lukes

Poplar Play Centre Ltd


St John’s Community Association

St John’s Tenants & Residents Assoc.

St Paul's Arts Trust (SPACE)

Strafford Friendship Club

Toyhouse Libraries Assoc. of Tower Hamlets

 Current statutory members

George Green's School  

London Borough of Hackney           

The Financial Conduct Authority   

City of London Corporation      

London Borough of Newham

London Borough of Tower Hamlets                               



Grants Workshop
Click here to find out how to book your place for our next grants workshop on Wednesday 24th May.
2017 Vital Signs Survey
Want a chance to win a £1,000 grant to a community group of your choice? Please complete our survey and tell us about your community.
Introducing EECF
You can find out more about what we do in the local community by watching our new video. Click here.